top of page
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.Start Now

Databases

 
 
BUSINESS

  • ReferenceUSA - Provides detailed, current directory information on U.S. Businesses, residents,  & healthcare providers, Canadian businesses and residents. 

  • Business Source Elite - This business database with company profiles

  • Regional Business News -  full text coverage for regional business publications

  • Small Business Reference Center -  periodicals, reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books, supporting small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Search within ‘Topics’ and ‘Types'

  • LearningExpress Job and Career Accelerator and Career Preparation - Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.

 

EDUCATION

  • ERIC  (Educational Resource Information Center) - access to information from journals Education Journals 

  • Teacher Reference Center - provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed.

  • Learning Express  Study Guide -  Preparee for the GED test in English or Spanish, TASC, Math & Reading Skills, CLEP, ACCUPLACER, ASSET, THEA, PERT, TSI, College Placement, SAT, TOEFL, Prepare for the ASVAB, Military Flight Aptitude tests, SIFT, ASTB, AFOQT, Officer Candidate Tests, CFAT,  Allied Health, Dental Assistant, Medical Assistant, Pharmacy Technician, Physicial Assistant, Radiologic Technologist, Verterinary Technician, Air Traffic Controller, Civil Service, CDL, Cosmetology, Culinary Arts, Electrician, EMS, EMT, Paramedic, Firefighter, Postal Worker, Law Enforcement, NCLEX PN, NCLEX RN, Real Estate, Plumbing ....and more

 

GENERAL REFERENCE

​

 

HISTORY & BIOGRAPHY

 

  • Salem History - Musicians and Composers; Great Lives (Notorious and Inventors); 1950's America

  • Gale Biography in Context - reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers.

 

​LANGUAGE

  • Rosetta Stone - innovative, personalized language and reading programs. When it requests your "patron ID", enter the barcode number from your Bloomfield Public Library card.  To access Rosetta Stone Mobile, go to your App Store (iPhone) or Google Play (Android) and download the Learn Languages Rosetta Stone app.  On your mobile device, visit jerseyclicks.org and click on the Resetta Stone link.    Enter your library card if prompted.  When the Rosetta Stone screen appears, log in with your username and password and choose language.  On the next screen, click the link that says Launch Rosetta Stone. 

 

LEGAL

 

  • Legal Information Reference Center -  contains many full-text publications such as NOLO guides to immigration, renter and tenant issues and more.  Also includes thousands of legal forms.

  • NJ Statutes - Locate the content bar on the left, then scroll down to Laws and Constitution and select Statutes. 

 

LITERARY CRITICISM

  • Salem Literary Criticism - Authors; Works; Surveys; Magill's Literary Annuals

  • Literary Reference Center - a database that provides  a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

  • NoveList -a comprehensive readers' advisory solution for fiction lovers with an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList answers the question: What should I read next?

  • Gale Literature Resource Center - access to full text literary, plays  & poetry criticism

 

 

MEDICAL

​

​

NEWSPAPERS/JOURNALS

 

​

​

​

​

​

​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​

​

​

​

​

​

​

SCIENCE

  • Encyclopedia of Global Warming -  comprehensive coverage of the questions of global warming and climate change.

  • GreenFILE - content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

 

SPANISH

 

 

STUDY GUIDES (GED, College & Career Prep)

 

Prepare for the GED test in English or Spanish, TASC, Math & Reading Skills, CLEP, ACCUPLACER, ASSET, THEA, PERT, TSI, College Placement, SAT, TOEFL

​

Prepare for the AVAB, Military Flight Aptitude tests, SIFT, ASTB, AFOQT, Officer Candidate Tests, CFAT

 

Allied Health, Dental Assistant, Medical Assistant, Pharmacy Technician, Physicial Assistant, Radiologic Technologist, Verterinary Technician, Air Traffic Controller, Civil Service, CDL, Cosmetology, Culinary Arts, Electrician, EMS, EMT, Paramedic, Firefighter, Postal Worker, Law Enforcement, NCLEX PN, NCLEX RN, Real Estate, Plumbing ....and more

 

​

​

​

bottom of page